Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9

Reviews

    GWEN
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dwayne
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Garth
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018

    Great location, great price

    It didn’t work. I tried everything so ended up having no wifi.
    Paul
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    8 September 2018
    Beachfront
    Happy days😊
    Jen
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018

    Excellent. Great hosts. Perfect location.

    Everything was perfect
    Megan
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    26 August 2018
    The property is a little dated externally but well maintained; our apartment was fabulously located, clean and comfortable but quite dark and with a odd floor plan. It smelled a little musty, but in a tropical climate that is understandable. It was okay when we aired it. I wouldn’t stay here unless I could get a direct beachfront room.
    Excellent location if you had a beachfront apartment- which we did - it’s 30 mins out of central Mackay. The apartments not on the beach would not be my choice and if I was coming for the city and not the beach, I would stay in the city itself. But I would stay again - for the welcoming staff and the direct beach access which was quiet and quite idyllic as we had it to ourselves.
    Andrew
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brad
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    17 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caleb
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2018

    Great location

    Nice room in nice location. Manager very helpful.
    Jenny
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    11 August 2018

    So close to the beach!

    We were upgraded to a large beach view apartment. It was wonderful to watch the sun rise over the ocean and to look out for whales while having breakfast.
    David
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018
    N/A
    The room and facilities were perfect. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely stay there again 😎
    Kathryn
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018
    Nothing
    Cleanliness and friendliness of the staff
    Katrina
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Allan
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rae
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2018

    Peaceful and relaxing. A long stay is reccommended.

    Liked everything.
    Loved this place. Sorry that we didn't stay here longer. The room was large and very clean. The tropical gardens were beautiful and at the front of the property was a fantastic grassy area adjoining a fabulous beach fringed with palm trees.
    Shannon
    nz

    Review score

    10
    21 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RODNEY
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    17 July 2018
    a warm spa bath
    Kitchen was very well equipped with sharp knives.
    John
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tina
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018

    Great place

    Few broken tiles in the unit I stayed in, by the entry, stubbed toe. The shower kept going cold, or really hot so had to keep adjusting water throughout my shower. But other than that lovely relaxed place to stay at.
    Value for money. Staff were lovley, very warm and friendly. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Will definitely stay again. It is on the beachfront with a park only a short walk away. Close to shops, great location.
Loading reviews